Janet Wright



Place of birth:

Farnborough, Hampshire, England, UK:


Janet Wright was born in 1945 in England and grew up in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada. She was raised in a family of theatre actors. Her siblings are: Anne Wright, John Wright and Susan Wright. Janet had the chance to work with her two sisters, Susan and Anne, in the theater play "Les Belles Soeurs". Besides from her work on television and cinema, Janet has also been involved in several theater projects like: Memoir, The Club, Miss Margarida's Way, Hedda Gabler, The Seahorse, Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf, A Lie of the Mind, Not Wanted on the Voyage, Uncle Vanya, Shirley Valentine, King John, In the Ring , Hamlet, The Bacchae, Glengarry Glen Ross, Mabel Leaves Forever and Fool For Love, Dancing at Lughnasa and Wrong for Each Other among others. Janet Wright was married to Brian Richmond and had a son with him named Jacob Richmond who is a playwright, She has a daughter named Celine Richmond. She is married to Bruce Davis. In 29 December 1991, her 44-year-old sister Susan and her parents, Jack and Ruth, died in a house fire.

Film Credits

Corner Gas: The Movie (2014)
as Emma Leroy
The Tall Man (2012)
as Trish
Ramona and Beezus (2010)
as Grandma Kemp
Love and other Dilemmas (2008)
as Jojo Landro
Betrayed (2003)
as Dr. Fleming
A Tale of Two Wives (2003)
Émile (2003)
as Alice
Framed (2002)
Rollerball (2002)
as Coach Olga
Blackwoods (2001)
as Ma Franklin
Lola (2001)
as Ma Keller
Chasing Cain (2001)
as Sonia
The Perfect Storm (2000)
as Ethel Shatford
We the Jury (1996)
as Gladys McKenzie
Beyond the Call (1996)
as Fran
After the Promise (1987)
American Gothic (1987)
as Fanny
The Best Christmas Pageant Ever (1983)
as Helen Armstrong
Ladies and Gentlemen, the Fabulous Stains (1982)
as Brenda
Wolfpen Principle (1974)