The Last Rites of Ransom Pride (2010)


When Juliette (Lizzy Caplan) sets out to bring her slain lover -- outlaw Ransom Pride -- home to Texas to be buried, she knows the journey won't be easy, but she has little idea of the dangers that lie ahead in this dark Western drama. The film's cast includes Scott Speedman as the murdered bad boy, Dwight Yoakam as a homicidal reverend, Kris Kristofferson as a rival outlaw, and Jason Priestley and W. Earl Brown as a pair of bounty hunters.

The Last Rites of Ransom Pride LetMeWatchThis
LetMeWatchThis Score: 3.4/10 from 8 votes
Release Date: 2010-06-17
Status: Released
Run time: 83 min / 1:23
Production Studio : Horsethief Pictures
Production Country: Canada


Dwight Yoakam
as Reverend Early Pride
Lizzy Caplan
as Juliette Flowers
Jon Foster
as Champ Pride
Cote de Pablo
as Bruja
Jason Priestley
as John
Scott Speedman
as Ransom Pride
Kris Kristofferson
as Shepherd Graves
Peter Dinklage
as dwarf
W. Earl Brown
as Matthew
Alfonso Quijada
as Cerce
Rene Quijada
as Solomon
Luis Javier
as Benito Mendoza


Writing Léo Paget Writer
Editing Joel Plotch Editor
Production Michael Frislev Producer
Production Duncan Montgomery Producer
Production Chad Oakes Producer
Production Freddy Luis Casting
Production Anne McCarthy Casting
Production Jay Scully Casting
Crew Roger Vernon Cinematography
Sound Jeff Danna Music
Costume & Make-Up Wendy Partridge Costume Design
Writing Tiller Russell Writer
Editing Mike Wolf Editor
Production Jackie Lind Casting
Art Sean Blackie Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Gail Kennedy Makeup Department Head
Directing Phil Chipera First Assistant Director
Art Leonard Ayotte Construction Foreman
Sound Frank Laratta Sound Designer
Crew Amanda Paller Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Leo Wieser Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Mark Rasmussen Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Tom Glass Stunt Coordinator
Camera James Clare Camera Operator
Camera Chris Large Still Photographer
Camera Roger Vernon Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Heather Moore Costume Supervisor
Sound Erich Stratmann Music Editor
Production Joy Bond Production Coordinator
Directing Sabrina Paradis Script Supervisor
Directing Tiller Russell Director
Sound Jason Lawrence Dialogue Editor